Capital City: Amsterdam

Population: 17,098,461

Other Major Cities: Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht, Eindhoven, Tilburg

Main Airports: Amsterdam (AMS), with smaller airports in Rotterdam (RTM) and Groningen (GRQ)

Language: Dutch

Currency: Euro

Did you know?

Some people erroneously call the Netherlands as a whole “Holland.” Holland refers a province of the Netherlands of which its major cities, Amsterdam, Rotterdam, and the Hague are all part of.